Divine Liturgy every Sunday at 10 AM


Sunday, March 12, 2017

2017 Great Lent Services at St. Mary of Egypt Orthodox Church

Divine Liturgy of Presanctified Gifts - every Wednesday


2nd week of Lent - March 6th – March 12th -

- Wednesday, March 8, 6:30 PM: Divine Liturgy of Presanctified Gifts, Pitch-in meal
- Friday, March 10, 6:30 PM: Akathist Service
- Saturday, March 11, 5 PM: Great Vespers
- Sunday, March 12, 10 AM: Divine Liturgy for the Sunday of St. Gregory Palamas
  + 5 PM - Vespers, Homily and Dinner at Sts. Constantine and Elena. Homilist: Fr. Alexis Miller

3rd week of Lent - March 13th – March 19th 

- Wednesday, March 15, 6:30 PM: Divine Liturgy of Presanctified Gifts, Pitch-in meal
- Thursday, March 17, 6 PM, Akathist Hymn at St. George Orthodox Church in Fishers
- Saturday, March 18, 9 AM, Lenten retreat at Holy Trinity Orthodox Church in Carmel
- Sunday, March 19, 10 AM: Divine Liturgy for the Sunday of the Adoration of the Holy Cross
  + 5 PM - Vespers, Homily and Dinner at St. John the Forerunner. Homilist: Monk Seraphim (Aldea)

4th week of Lent - March 20th – March 26th 

- Wednesday, March 22, 6:30 PM: Divine Liturgy of Presanctified Gifts, Pitch-in meal
- Friday, March 24, 6:30 PM: Divine Liturgy of the Feast of Annunciation
- Saturday, March 25, 5 PM: Great Vespers
- Sunday, March 26, 10 AM: Divine Liturgy for the Sunday of St. John of the Ladder
  + 5 PM - Vespers, Homily and Dinner at St. George (Terre Haute). Homilist: Fr. Lucas Christensen

5th week of Lent - March 27th – April 2nd 

- Wednesday, March 29, 6:30 PM: Divine Liturgy of Presanctified Gifts, Pitch-in meal
- Friday, March 31, 6:30 PM: Akathist Hymn
- Saturday, April 1, 5 PM: Great Vespers for the feast of St. Mary of Egypt
- Sunday, April 2, 10 AM: Divine Liturgy of the Sunday of St. Mary of Egypt
  + 12 PM - Luncheon and presentation by guest speaker Kh. Elaine Hanna: Life of St Mary of Egypt
  + 5 PM - Vespers, Homily and Dinner at St. Stephen. Homilist: Fr. Paul Fuller

6th week of Lent - April 3rd – April 9th 

- Wednesday, April 5, 6:30 PM: Divine Liturgy of Presanctified Gifts, Pitch-in meal
-  Saturday, April 8, 9 AM: 6 Baptisms during Matins of Lazarus Saturday
  + 11 AM: Divine Liturgy, luncheon, Palm Sunday preparations
  + 5 PM: Great Vespers
- Sunday, April 9th Divine Liturgy, Procession for the Palm Sunday, fish lunch


-- // --

Holy Week 

April 10 -- 15

SCHEDULE HERE

-- // --

Pascha

Holy, Bright and Glorious Pascha of our Lord and God

Saturday, April 15, 10 PM Paschal Services: Rush, Matins, Divine Liturgy, Pitch-in Meal - Fast Breaking

Sunday, April 16, 12 PM (noon) Agape Service, Pitch-in Meal

-- // --

0 comments :

Post a Comment

Search

I am

Services

Divine Liturgy every Sunday at 10 AM


Share




Donate

With PayPal

Powered by Blogger.
Ministering to the people of Greenwood, Indiana with the Word of God, presenting true Apostolic Church experience and teaching

102 East Broadway St. Greenwood, IN 46143 USA